About District 2149

Minnewaska Area School District is proud to serve the communities of Farwell, Glenwood, Long Beach, Lowry, Sedan, Starbuck, Villard, and Westport.

Mission

To engage every student, every day!

Core Values

Be mindful, accountable and successful and to do what is best for all students.

Minnewaska Area Schools, Superintendent Chip Rankin
Chip Rankin
Superintendent

School Board

The Minnewaska School Board is composed of seven members elected to serve overlapping terms of four years each. The Superintendent of Schools serves as the ex-officio (non-voting) member.

School board member Chad Barsness
Chad Barsness
Chairperson

cbarsness@isd2149.org

School board member Justin Zavadil
Justin Zavadil
Vice-Chairperson

jzavadil@isd2149.org

School board member Nick Gugisberg
Nick Gugisberg
Clerk

ngugisberg@isd2149.org

School board member Ted Reichmann
Ted Reichmann
Treasurer

treichmann@isd2149.org

School board member Jeff Holtberg
Jeff Holtberg
Director

jholtberg@isd2149.org

Angie Reichmann
Angie Reichmann
Director

areichmann@isd2149.org

Zach Lagred
Zach Lagred
Director

zlagred@isd2149.org

Meetings